Landeshauptstadt Mainz

Landeshauptstadt Mainz Direkt zum Inhalt

  Diese Seite auf deutsch Diese Seite auf französisch

Mainz City Administration

Mainz city administration has 4000 employees on its payroll. The City Executive consists of the Mayor, the deputy mayor as well as four assistant mayors. Each member of the City Executive heads a department. Thirty-eight offices and city-operated municipal enterprises, as well as various companies closely linked to the city, 15 district administration offices, 39 day nurseries, 45 schools and 10 children's and youth centres are allotted to the 5 departments of Mainz City Administration.